pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Hot day

Where we have done very little but read, eat and dip in and out of the pool. It has been too hot for me, but Mollie has done my share of the sunbathing, so I'm letting her have my bit of sun tan too. I remember being 18 and it being the main aim of my holiday to go home tanned. That wasn't easy with my pasty white skin, although in those days my hair was blonde and so turned white, so it helped with the illusion. Mollie isn't obsessed with getting a tan, like that, plus she is fortunate to have Jon's darker skin. It was even very hot in the shade today, but I think it's due to drop to a better temperature tomorrow, when we plan to visit Saumur on Manda's recommendation.

Once it had eventually cooled down, at about 9 or a little later, Jon and I went for a walk up the lane to take a photo of the sunflowers I had seen. There are many fields of them in this area, being quite arable. They are just past their best, but I managed to get a few shots before the sun went down and the light went completely. We got back in at 10 to find the kids had abandoned the garden in its darkness, and taken the card game indoors. We finished off the game we were playing and now they've gone off to their own rooms.

I understand the olympics has started, but we haven't seen any yet. I really only watch the women's gymnastics and men's if I can. Hopefully, I will catch some of it later this week.....but then again, tv on holiday? We wouldn't if we were camping....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.