REDCURRANTS

After yesterdays busy day I decided to stay at home today.  The weather was dry and bright but there was a fierce wind.  Figured it was good weather for a bit of gardening.  Mowed both lawns and did some weeding and tidying.  The Green Bin is now full.

I had 3 black cats in the garden for company in today ( at different times) - Fluffy, Cookie and Blackie.  All 3 of them were very keen to try and get into my garage - probably wanted to shelter from the wind.

Whilst I was weeding in a shady corner of the garden I noticed a few redcurrants on the solitary bush I had planted there.  Not many  - but they were very nice.

Becky and Mike ran The Dublin Half Marathon today.  Mike's time was1 hr 35 mins and Becky did it in 1hr 50 mins.  Well done to both of them.  They are having a great time in Dublin - staying in a little Airbnb property which they have all to themselves.

Steps today - 8,688

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.