Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

The Minarets

Ah Saturday and The Boss said we needed to go off on a Bliperdition 'Cos the light was interesting and the day was young and The Bossess was going out for a girls shopping morning. Well as it turned out The Bossess didn't go as her companion was "familied" but we did and I had a good ride to practise Concerta in D minor for dog and Boss. I have to say The Boss has no ear for this and got quite grouchy and when I added the Barking Mad suite at the first camera stop there were words...threatening words... so I decided to meditate instead as advised by one of my followers the other day. Ummmmmmmmmmm. Yep that worked.

Some of the Station access roads (this is a farming type station not a Thomas type one) lead past some pretty good landscape and in the end The Boss was overwhelmed by choice but concluded that multiple visits were probably in order AND that if I didn't curtail my singing practise I may be staying behind with The Bossess. I can't really see why I can't be out with him with all those sheep, cows and open farm gates but what do I know and anyway I need some fingers to operate the buckle that attaches me to the seat belt. Of course none of this would happen if I was completely tired out first. Oh it was only 8.30 am....Well I don't mind running in the dark....What? ...Forget it... That's a bit harsh don't you think...NO?.... OK.
The Boss threatened to bring me out before Breakfast (Mine not his) so maybe I better think on all this.

The Minarets are quite outstanding and at contrast to other mountains in the area. You can't help but wonder at the events that brought that about.
Through the gate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.