ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Market Day.

Crazy-busy day at the office today; off to my secondment office in the morning to blast through some paperwork superfast, then back to my regular office to finish off a couple of variations to existing reports. In between, I took a quick walk through the market to find a Blip. I quite liked this one as it captures my favourite stalls: the flower sellers. Through the tent at the end you can see how many people were milling about, swathed in fragrant smoke from the stalls selling hot food. The market always smells amazing: lovely food, flowers and incense.

I'd finished my reports by 3pm and luckily had some time-in-lieu saved up, so I headed out into the sun with M in the Porsche. We drove down to the beach and had a nice walk, stopping for toffee ice-cream on the way.

Mum and Dad had driven up from Yorkshire, so we met them later on for a drink at our flat before we had dinner at Zizzi (Dad's new favourite restaurant, on my recommendation). We had some brilliant food and ate far too much, so we were all glad of the short walk back to the flat afterwards. We finished off our evening with watching the Olympics and Million Pound Drop, then Mum and Dad left us to babysit Mollydog overnight. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.