Gitama's World

By Gitama

Touch

I have to admit that I have cheated a bit with this pic......it was taken a couple of years ago now....I have always loved it and it came a close second to something I entered for a competition a while back.

When I read the theme for the day I couldn't get this image out of my head..I love the way that little guy is engaged in the water and his pudgy little hands just gently dipping in...it just had to be blipped.

We looked at a house to rent today....it was like a party ...so many people looking at the same time...we decided to take ourselves out of the running for it...it just wasn't right....sigh!...back to the drawing board/internet.

On the upside we were shown around the school we are thinking of sending Flynn to......it was fabulous.
Feeling a bit tired and deflated tonight so we went to the IGA and bought some chocolate for after dinner....pity I don't drink Scotch...I sure could use one. I might think about starting again.

“When we accept small wonders, we qualify ourselves to imagine great wonders.”

-Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.