Abbey Blipmeet!

We were going to Buckland Abbey and having seen mydartmoorwalks and commented on Ella's and my blip of the previous day I messaged him to see if he fancied meeting us there. As we got out of the car once there who should appear but him and his wife! Ella was so happy! We had such a lovely time walking, talking - more talking than walking, sometimes I felt like a sheepdog rounding them up and herding them on! At lunch we coincidentally met two of mydartmoorwalks walking companions - so we even more talking!
After finally seeing all of the Abbey and grounds we went back to mydartmoors lovely home and sat admiring his view of the moors over drinks and did more talking!
Finally home and with a headache that had persistently refused to go despite Migraleve, I got Colourful Mai to close the ladies for me, cooked dinner from the freezer and disappeared to bed!
It had to be the gorgeous Millefleur Pekin bantam as my blip! Met her in the Garden outside the shop as we were leaving - what a little character and so like my dear departed Milly - I followed her and found the rest of the pekin coop! Oh was I ever happy!!!! But I did take other photos as well! I nearly blipped Ella with her lemon - she loves lemon with her black tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.