HOMESICKNESS

Not many of the competitors, especially when they are part of a close team, suffer from homesickness. They have a bond, and feel a strong inclination towards each other. I heard them say today, when I would be here all alone, (a strange way of talking, since there are crowds everywhere)  I would have a strong wish to go home immediately after my performance.
So different from what the damselfly had to tell me. I am on my own, all day long. Of course I see other damselflies, not many perhaps, who become best friends and they fly together from stem to stem.
Not for me obviously, I am homesick, and at night, under the leaves I cry and cry. Why did I come here? I ask myself, I am not interested in winning? Is that not odd? The different food, the polluted air, the constant stress.
I have heard that there is a board that is interested in to improve competetive performance and also one for the successful regulation of competetive anxiety. Not for me, no, not for me. Tomorrow I will fly home, and it will be the end of my dedication to sports, especially to my highjumping, which I have excelled in since I was born.

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting the Alternative Olympic Games 2016.

Yesterday I had a day off from the Games, far from the madding crowd I spend a quiet day, extremely sunny it was.
This morning I saw the gallery of the Derelict Sunday challengefound there some extraordinary derelict scenes, and I gave my favourites to 60plus, BacardiBev, freespiral, gordo and youoregon1. Tomorrow I will look again and see if I can give some hearts more.
From now till Sunday, the 14th of August, you can post derelict photos, the tag is #DS43.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.