SEED HEADS READY TO GO

While still in bed we heard the thunder, it seemed far away and stopped again. Then one loud thunderclap much nearer and that was the last we heard.
Much cooler today, but that suits us well.
In the afternoon we walked along the Weser. At one point we followed a path to the shore and there they were banded damselflies, the beautiful ones.
No way to take a picture however.
But tomorrow I will put on my rubberboots and will what I can achieve.
There are at least three places where I spotted these beauties (one at the Diemel were Piet Hein and Mischa swam, one near the sheep graze and this third one that I discovered today) and I am determined to take my chances, before they will disappear.

My haiku:

One of millions I
Wonder how soon they will find
A new safe heaven

And the proverb:

Ka me, ka thee

(= implies mutual help, or mutual flattery)

1550  Heywood, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.