BANDED DAMSELFLY

I cycled in the morning to the shore of the Weser where we had seen the day before some damselflies.
I started early, not knowing at what time these insects would be active.
And I was happy to see two or three flying and now and then settling on a stem in the water.
It took quite a while before they did let me come near and with my boots on I could step in the water, the mud however puling me deeper, but all went well and I could take, with patience, several pictures.
On the cycling path along the river there were a lot of persons enjoying the sunny day. 
A lazy afternoon followed and then choosing with the help of Mischa via flickr.

My haiku:

They seem unaware
Of their delightful coloured 
Appearences

And the proverb:

Beauty is no inheritence.

1616 Draxe.

I think it is for these damselflies. They all have this stunning beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.