HOW BUSY WAS THIS DAY

In the morning a lot!
But at 3 pm. I cycled to the Heempark and walked around, looked around and on my return I saw, it was very windy today, this damselfly holding firmly at a wooden stem.
I had ample time to take pictures, from all angles I could imagine and even when she flew away when she found me tooclose on her, she was back in one second, exactly at the same spot. Eventually I left her.
Coming home I found the number of my takes rather high, and with Piet Hein we looked at his pictures of his morning beach walk and swim. The waves were rather dramatic, the kite surfers had the time of their lives.

My haiku:

Early in the morning
Till late at night all creatures
Have their little jobs

And the Chinese proverb:

One cannot manage too many affairs: like pumpkins in the water, one pops up
while you try to hold down the other.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.