SUNDAY WITHOUT SUNSHINE

or hardly!
In the morning Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach. Knowing that there could me rain and storm later we had decided to be a bit early.
A nice walk along the water, a dive in the warm water, walking back and home again.
I had taken one picture only and had seen that my memorycard was missing. Can happen, nowadays more than in earlier times.
I did a good job in clearing my little room, selecting and how wonderful I felt when I had finished. It had looked a real mess but in no time I had managed what I had in mind.
When Mischa came I hurried outside, for a walk along the pond. The weather had cleared, thank you weathergods, and I still could take pictures of the new swan pair and of one heron, who became my blip for today.
I returned after my walk and we celebrated Piet Hein last evening here. He will travel tomorrow to Germany already.

My haiku:

I drove you away
Heron, I know, I am sorry
You flew into the tree

And the quote by Publilius Syrus, in his Moral Sayings:

How unhappy is he/she who cannot forgibe him/herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.