A BEAUTY THIS MOTH

In vain I tried my guidebook for a name. There are so many different ones.
I saw this one on our late afternoon walk, postponed because of the heath during the day. Sitting on the balcony, the yellow parasol wide open, reading! Looks like a holiday.
When we started our walk, first between trees, in the shadow, we decided to go a different path, higher up and where the tunnel is under the railway we reach the river.
We sit at the shore on stones, enjoying the view.
It is still warm. We hear the grasshoppers, the birds singing, the water of the Weser as always hurrying towards the sea ( a long way to go still).
The moths that are mostly hidden during the day leave their hiding places and fly around, finding a flower they like.

My haiku:

Together again
After a day of keeping
Away from each other

And the proverb:

Loveme little, (and) love me long.

1546  Heywood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.