BETTER MUCH BETTER

I feel today, because in the morning when our friend came and helped us in many ways, Piet Hein and I worked together when he had left us and it is so much clearer how to proceed and leave the worries behind us.
So after lunch I cycled to the Heempark, because I wanted to avoid the heavy rain that perhaps would fall later.
I had a nice conversation with the man who worked in a wild flower field, walked next to the end of the park and on my return I saw the white moth.
She was so nervous, moving her tiny wings so wildly, till she hold on a stem, with all her tiny legs, and gave me opportunity to take pictures and see how she was build. I liked her. The man working in the field came near and saw at once that a little part of her wing had been damaged.
I returned home before it rained and worked with Piet Hein and we succeeded marvellously. Then Mischa phoned, came over for dinner and we had a lovely time together.

My haiku:

The giant stems give
Security and hiding
Place for a scared moth

And the english proverb:

It is folly to bold a door with a boiled carrot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.