Bees

I did a little gardening this morning, planting the plants I purchased yesterday and positioning the new solar lights. My husband also moved the bird feeder from its stand to a more secure position in the border. I thought that the wind had blown it over, but now think it was probably the deer knocking it over to get to the plants in the border.
 
Today’s picture is of two bees on one of the Lavender flowers. I also saw a Meadow Brown butterfly, which did not appear when I was doing the Big Butterfly Count!

It has been hot and sunny for most of the day although it has clouded over once or twice.
   
Many thanks to those of you who visited my granddaughter’s friend's journal yesterday; she has now back blipped some pictures from her recent trip to Peru.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.