Tiny Tuesday #63: From Tiny to Large

My photo doesn’t really qualify for Tiny Tuesday but I have good reason today.  This morning, I had the pleasure of going over to the new Johns Hopkins Sibley Memorial Hospital which is due to open next week, to see seventeen of my photographs which are hanging on the Oncology Floor.  This is the reception area of the Outpatient Oncology Center, where 5 of my images are hanging, these three birds and two butterflies just to the right of the doorway on the right.  I know the Band of Blippers from our April blipmeet in Florida will remember that Bobolink on the right.  I am pretty sure we all got a shot of it.  I have included a couple of others in the extras which show one of the Infusion rooms in the Oncology Infusion Center and the other is the reception area of the financial office where you go to check out…and they shake you down for your co-payment.  :-)  They are all 30 x40 except two which are 40 x 60, and are “face mounted under 1/8 inch plexiglass with a black sintra on the reverse”. 

I never ever dreamed that my images would be hanging on the walls of a hospital or anywhere, for that matter.  I started my nursing career as an Oncology nurse, so I get enormous pleasure knowing that these images might bring a little peace and tranquility to someone going through cancer treatment.  

Here is a link to a private SmugMug Site where you can see all of my images in their locations. 
------------------
Don't forget to tag your Tiny Tuesday images "TT63."  I look forward to seeing them all and I will post favorites on Thursday.  Thanks in advance to all who chose to participate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.