Young Benedict

Benedict and I have had a better day. He hasn't had access to the neighbours food and when I went over there after work to outline some consequences to feeding him, I got a real surprise.

I spoke with the husband who told me 1 of the cats his wife has been feeding (along with a stray and Benedict) was taken to another home last evening. He said they tried unsuccessfully to catch the stray, and he has his wife's word she won't feed the stray.

Her word doesn't mean anything when she tells me so here's hoping it counts for more when she gives her word to her husband.

That leaves their original cat who is fed fresh meat and never been a problem. Apparently the biscuits she was feeding Benedict and the other cats has gone. The supermarket still sells them so only time will tell.

For now at least my little pope has a chance to get the rubbish food out of his system and return to the bright happy little fellow I know he can be. He's pretty good, just a bit out of sorts but I'm sure he'll be even better tomorrow.

Importantly I don't have to face the pain of rehoming him. Time I cleaned up and spent a bit of time with him :-) My cold is a lot better and I'm hoping to go to my running group tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.