208 Antigua St

I walk past 208 Antigua St most days and if I don't walk pass it on my bike to and from work. I like old fashioned wooden doors :-)

I developed the start of a cold overnight. I found my lunchtime walk more than I wanted so I cut it short and sat in the sun for a few minutes. If I couldn't handle a walk I certainly couldn't manage running group tonight.

I'm mulling Benedict's future and if it's with me. That's enormously painful to type. I have ongoing issues with a neighbour who feeds a stray cat, another cat she's adoped, and Benedict. It makes Bene sick.

It doesn't matter how much I talk to her all I get are useless reassurances and lies it won't happen again. There might be a couple of days and sometimes there has been a short period of time where she doesn't feed Bene. Without her crap in his system he transforms into a wonderful responsive chirpy little fellow.

When he eats her crap he's listless, uncomfortable, out of sorts and miserable. But I have no rights in this, she can do whatever the hell she likes and I can't control it. So I'm wondering if in fairness to Benedict he should have the opportunity of a better life with someone else. He keeps getting sick with me and I can't protect him.

Yeah, pretty much a blight on the landscape of my life :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.