Sky Reflections on the Lily Pond

It's been a spectacular couple of days for morning clouds, and one of the things I have learned is that water can double your pleasure when it comes to sky shows. So I wandered on over to the lily pond for a look at the reflections.

The last time I was there, several members of my little tribe were with me, and we had quite an adventure. On this morning, several lilies were fully open. A single lotus (sorry, not pictured) has suddenly appeared this week and has been blooming its fool head (and petals) off, much to the delight of the bees.

On the water you can see lots of lily pads, so plentiful now in late summer, and the line of green trees that cast such wonderful shadows in the morning light.  And in the middle of all of that are the reflections of the amazing sky, always changing, always beautiful.

The soundtrack: Gordon Lightfoot, with Beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.