Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bath

The sharp-eyed among you (thanks Freuchie and Sandy) noticed I got my days completely mixed up yesterday! I could explain why I thought yesterday was Monday, but it might require too much typing.

Today however, I KNOW it's Wednesday, and I tried to look out for something "wild" but not sure if I've succeeded, so my offering for today... the flower display in Victoria Gardens - the reason I make an annual trip to Bath, and as we were walking back to Bath Spa to drop friend Maureen off, I thought the square outside the Abbey with the lone busker looked rather grand.

We actually spent most of our time there having lunch at Ponte Vecchio, a restaurant discovered thanks to Tastecard. Beautifully situated next to the weir,  and we had the unexpected pleasure to meet two fellow believers... they were sitting on a bench enjoying the afternoon, and we were trying to get group pictures. G asked one of them if they would take a picture of the three of us, which of course was no problem. We then chatted with Simon and Cherie for 10 minutes!

Came home on the A308 trying to avoid traffic queues, and drove right through Runnymede, seeing a plaque of where the Magna Carta was signed along the way! That was a treat. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.