Loudest bird voice AO2016

Percy the Plover looks a bit of a mystery with his yellow mask on but he certainly wasn’t keeping quiet about his prowess at digging up worms. He won hands down in the Tug a Worm contest for the biggest worm dug up and also the biggest voice held at the same time. Harry the Heron and Sparky Sparrow who were nearby had no show of beating him.In fact they were shouted down when Percy arrived. I have heard that Percy was a bit scared of catching bird flu hence the mask but keeping his mouth shut would have been a better preventative.

I felt like I have been in the Olympics walking race today having been out with the 50+walking group today.I could have beaten them on speed but stamina might be something I need practise in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.