Jersey Battle of Flowers 2016

I had a wonderful afternoon with my friend Angie at the Jersey Battle of Flowers. It's our annual carnival parade with themed floats covered with fresh flowers  accompanied by colourful dancers. This is my favourite Go West by the parish of St. Clement and I'm hoping they win this year. The Optimists who've won for the last 4 years made another stunning float but it didn't have the wow factor for me this time. I've put it into extras so you can have a look and see what you think. 

I took about 200 photos this afternoon and have managed to get it down to 120, and will do some more deleting and then put them into an album on Flickr.

Thanks for all the lovely comments stars and the heart for yesterday's ladybird at the AOG really appreciate it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.