Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Derelict Barns

I travelled to Cardiff to do some street photography but just as I was about to park I was called out!  After finishing it, the motorway traffic was building up and I was hankering for some salmon sandwiches. When you have something in mind its hard to shake off the thought - so I headed home to satisfy my hunger!

A couple of months ago, when I was taking a photo of some sheep, I noticed some derelict barns tucked down in a hollow as a bit of a shelter from the wind. The barns are near the ridge of the mountain track but offer views towards The Bristol Channel. They don't look like they were ever inahbited as there's no sign of any chimney and the doors are very wide, suggesting they were for cattle.

The blip photo shows them in their setting with a view of the mountain track heading towards the coal spoil overlooking the old mining village of Bedwas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.