Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Island hopping

Today being a really fabulous summer day, I hopped on a ferry and went out to The Island.  Besides, it was the penultimate day of Cowes Week, so what was not to like?

I've never taken a look at Cowes Week before - it's real yachty heaven, yachts everywhere, billions of them, so many races in different classes.  I saw the cannon go off to start a couple, but never really understood who was racing whom where.  I think the same could be said for quite a lot of the spectators strung along the waterfront.

What I seem to have returned with though, are some shots I like of people playing on the beach.  The children in particular seemed to be living in their own little worlds: this girl taking off her ball cap, the boy in extras with his spiderman facepaint deeply involved in some private game, and the girl in pink (also in extras) apparently racing the ferry.

So there we are.  I have to confess to mild exhaustion and a need to jump in the shower.  I will try to do some commenting tonight, but the rest may have to wait for the morning.

Hope you have an excellent weekend planned  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.