AND RELAX.....

I had a very busy day yesterday;  after I had painted the fence, I decided that I would also paint the garden seat and table that desperately needed to be done - no point in having the fence looking good and a scruffy seat and table, is there?  The paint for the seat wasn't quite the colour I had expected, but as I had no other, Cool Breeze it had to be!

Our friendly neighbour, Mike, had lent me a sander to save getting my hands rough, but then Mr. HCB very kindly said that he would sand them both down while I was painting the fence and then they would be ready to be painted later.  It gets very hot in our garden when the sun is shining, so I waited until later in the afternoon and then set to.  It was quite easy once I got going, but meant that I was on my feet for quite a long time, but thankfully, my knees didn’t hurt at all, which was great.  

However, much like when you have decorating done in the house, and everywhere else looks like it needs a lick of paint, once I had finished the painting, I looked around and decided that I need to paint the fence further along - but that is for another day.

Today I am relaxing and looking out on my handiwork and, it must be said, feeling a little smug that I have made it look good.  In true Biblical fashion, I will be going to church and resting tomorrow too and maybe even sitting out in the garden. 

Reminded me of the verses in Genesis:

God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. 
And there was evening, and there was morning – the sixth day.

Thus the heavens and the earth were completed in all their vast array.
By the seventh day God had finished the work he had been doing; 
so on the seventh day he rested from all his work. 
Then God blessed the seventh day and made it holy, 
because on it he rested from all the work of creating that he had done.
Genesis 1:31 & 2:1-3 New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.