Pretty necklace

I managed not to snap a single shot all day so quickly took a picture of my new necklace before I went to bed and ended up blipless! It is a nice combo of shapes and colours so I am sure ai will wear it lots.

I snapped it atop book 4/6 of my summer reading challenge Lady Audley's Secret. So I am now one week ahead of my planned one book a week. Having to keep my feet up is definitely helping me plough through my book stash.

Leo has finished 2/6 so he is getting there slowly but surely. The Library very cleverly has display boards in the foyer and all the starters have a name card on one board and they get to move their card up along a 2 board, 4 board and then 6 finishers board. Once also saw he was languishing on the starters board and some of his friends had finished. He decided to get a move on! So we'll be back to the Library on Monday to get him a couple more books :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.