The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Straw bale and Sumo Saturday

Some days....!

Instead of posting my catalogues in the PO as planned, I gave them away to people I met. Instead of hand delivering another one, I ran away because there was a dog in the person's garden and I didn't want to let it out! Instead of buying Double Gloucester cheese at the market, I bought Somerset cheddar. Instead if making money from a basket of cards I'd left in a business, I lost some....

CleanSteve returned from Gloucester in time to take me to a fete in nearby Leonard Stanley. However, when I got there, another Phoenix cards seller was already setting up. Instead of having a fight, I opted to leave. I noticed that the other trader was selling old stock instead of the new season's: her new stuff had not arrived. Oh dear...

Instead if going home, I looked for rhe village pub, where I'd been told there was another event going on. Instead of a table, I was given a straw bale! Instead of watching a silver band play, I watched children and adults ' Sumo wrestling', and helped children build a tower of bricks.

It was a mellow afternoon, and when Steve came to meet me, we stopped for a drink ib the field. I was happy enough in the heart of the village, with so much going on, but instead of taking, say, £50,
I took £8.75! As the pub was running its event for the James Hopkins Trust, a charity for sick children, I spent £8.50!

At least it did not rain. Came home and watched Gary Lineker present Match of the Day in his Leicester City pants. Instead of briefs, they were baggy boxers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.