AOG14 - Flamboyant Pyotr

I wasn't planning on joining in with the AOG today but I couldn't resist when I spotted this gorgeous peacock on the way home. (Definitely look better on the dark background) He was looking superb with quite a few tail feathers intact, although not showing them off to me. Turns out he's the infamous flamboyant Pyotr former manager of the synchronised swimmers. He definitely had an air of Greta Garbo about him and he really wasn't too sure about me following him through a field of green manure trying to get a scope. I wanted to ask him why he was sacked from the team, and why he was still hanging about near the arena? Could be something to do with fake feathers, dye or glue? Or maybe it was those extra special dishes he was preparing for mealtimes. I don't suppose we'll ever know as I couldn't catch him to get that interview.


Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Common Darter really appreciate it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.