Pond Skater

The lack of birds in the garden has prompted me to point my lens at insects far more than I'd normally do and I'm finding it fascinating.  We went out for lunch  -  on our own today which was nice and as soon as we were home again I was out in the garden hunting round to blip whatever there was.  I can't be any more accurate as to what this creature is, but Pond Skater is what we always called them when we were children.  I hope you've all had a lovely Sunday  -  I know I have. :-))

Edit:-  Since posting this blip this very proficient skater has been taking part in the AOG and to date is doing very well.

Thank you for visiting my journal and your kind comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's Bee shot  -   I'm so glad you liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.