MM - Distant

I visited the newly re-furbished Piece Hall this morning, it's vast, on a much bigger scale than I can remember and although the cost is a mind boggling £19m they've done an excellent job.  Not many of the units are occupied yet, and there are still a few work men finishing things off, but it's a far cry from the place I use to bring my children to thirty or so years ago.  It's a wonderful piece of local history and apparently the only Piece Hall remaining in the U.K.

The theme for MM this week is distant and I'm claiming this is a blip of the distant past  - alternatively there's the distant steeple in my shot.

Thank you to the TheAphid for hosting the challenge this month and thank you for visiting my journal, I really appreciated it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.