Unidentified Duck....

I spotted this duck in and amongst a group of Mallards this morning, and as I approached, the Mallards took off but this one just stood there and stared me out.  I don't know if he is some kind of crossbreed, but as yet I can't identify him -   I thought he looked rather handsome.

We had lunch with my brother in law and my nephew's partner today;  my nephew unfortunately is still in hospital where he's been for the last three weeks or more.  He has a croft on the Isle of Harris and on their last visit there he was bitten by a tick and subsequently found he was suffering from Lyme disease.  

Apparently the whatever it is that flags us as Lymes has now gone, but there's a second bacteria which to date they can't identify.  Lymes disease is becoming more common and there's certainly been quite a lot about it in the news recently, but all the same many doctors don't seem to know an awful lot about it.  We're hoping that one of the many tests he's having will reveal something that will lead to a speedy recovery.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the lovely response to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.