Highfields

This cobbled lane always pulls me back to take yet another photo.  It's Highfields Road, and just to the right is the Kirklees Centre for Music, Media and Performing Arts  -  that building in itself is very blip worthy too. 

I've been catching up on jobs again today and although everything is now sorted out to my satisfaction I'm wishing I'd gone out for a proper walk instead of the quick "there and back" one I managed.  We called in at the nature reserve first thing where they were getting ready for an open day, unfortunately at the time we were there they hadn't got organised, and that's when I decided to go home via Highfields.

Thank you for the lovely response to my Champagne rose - I'm so glad you liked the sepia touch as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.