Gitama's World

By Gitama

Wings 'n' Things

What a gorgeous day it was today...felt a bit like Spring....nice and warm.... the sky the most beautiful blue.

After a lovely birthday lunch for a friend I decided to go for a little drive to one of my favorite spots.

The Corellas and Pelicans were in abundance both of which I got some excellent shots (well I think so anyway). The Corellas were doing some very strange things like spinning around with wings out on bits hanging off the trees. Anyway they were totally making a racket and having a fine old time then...... they all flew off...gone!

The afternoon was just glorious by the river....there were people having picnics.......children and dogs playing...everyone soaking up the sun.

All in all an awesome day...good food....good friends......good blip opportunities.......and a sparkling river.

Oh I forgot to mention...yesterday I got attacked by a Plover.......I was trying to take photos of the babies....well it screamed at me and dive bombed me...I've never been attacked by a bird before...I kinda like the fact that they are so fierce in protecting their little ones...........I can say that only for the fact that I didn't end up with a beak in my head. Jaiya thought it was hilarious watching me run up the road with my camera and a crazed plover chasing after me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.