Bargain!

I woke early as usual so decided to visit Cotehele whilst it was still cool and have a look at the water lilies. I arrived just after a coach so there were a lot of people, but thankfully they went to the front of the house so i had the back gardens to myself! Having got my waterlilies i looked at the colourful border against the wall and discovered where all the butterflies have been hanging out! Well i spent ages trying to capture them - have renewed awe for those who blip such wonderful ones! 
Feeling hot after so long stood in the blazing sun tracking butterflies I decided it was time for breakfast/elevenses. I made my way via the shop and oh dear - they had a sale on and a colourful blanket, 2 packs of shortbread and a white garden workbench might have slipped into a trolley! In my defense I have always wanted a workbench, and this was half price so a bargain! I have no idea how i am going to fit it in my conservatory - will sort that out once I put it together! As it has 3 shelves and drawers I'm certain it will free up space!!!!
Rest of the day spent in the cool of my kitchen with a book - I so hate the heat! If I get an itch and scratch it I come up in an amazing array of raised blotches which I guess is a heat rash. I also find the heat claustrophobic! So I stayed indoors till the beautiful balmy eve when I went up to water my plot and put the girls to bed. At least the sun and all the rain which is shortly to follow should see my crops come on in leaps and bounds! I'm hoping my 2 giant sized squash plants will decide to start throwing up some female flowers - I intend to start eating the male ones till they do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.