Roar Of The Lion ...

I found a Russian threemaster moored in Leuvehaven this morning. It was a tall, yellow ship. I was attracted by the giant lion as the impressive figurehead of the sailing ship ...

In my mind I saw slaving ship against the waves whipped up by the wind. And I heard the sound of the creaking rafters, the howling wind through the ropes, the shouted orders and the water relentless pounding against the figurehead. But the violence bundled together in the power of the roar of the lion which drowned out all sound ...

Enough daydreaming ... It's my contribution for the theme 'sound' on this mono Monday #134, so kindly hosted by JDO. In the extra photos section you find another detail of the front of the ship with the lion.

However, for exciting details please see the enlarge version!

I can't tell you anything specific about the ship alone you could pay a visit. But everything I found in spoken and/or written words was in the Russian language.

Thank you very much for visiting my journal and your supporting comments, stars and heart on yesterday's "St. Janskathedraal Den Bosch ...". Much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.