SMOKE ALARM

The Mono Monday theme this week is " SOUND ".  So here is one of my smoke alarms.  The ( shrill ) sound of it is usually heard every day.  Not that I burn food every day -  I just need to be grilling something or opening the oven door to set it off.  I certainly don't need to test it. Better safe than sorry I suppose.  Its on the ceiling in the hall and I have to use a broom handle to poke it and turn it off.  If Neil is here he just needs to put his arm in the air and do it.  I would love to be tall.   Thanks to JDO who is hosting the challenge.

I remember the day this alarm was fitted - by the Fire Brigade.  I had applied online for a free Fire Safety Check and was given an appointment.  I had expected one chap in a van.to turn up.  What arrived was a fire engine and three firemen.  The fire engine was quite a sight in my small cul-de-sac.

I stayed up late to watch Usain Bolt win the Gold medal in the Mens 100m Final.  Neil had gone to bed earlier and set his alarm so we watched together.  Bolt was fantastic.  I also watched most of the Andy Murray match.  Well done to him for getting Gold.  The Olympics is proving to be " must see " viewing for me at the moment.  Cycling is on again now.

Neil went to work around lunchtime.  I walked down to the village to replenish the fruit supplies.  As well as my usual purchases of grapes, cherries, blueberries and raspberries I bought 12 Kiwi and 1 Mango for a grand total of 31p. Bargain.

Later on I went to Slimming Club.  Put on ½  pound  this week.  Not bad considering I had a couple of meals out over the weekend. 

Weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny.  Hope it lasts.

Steps today - 9,560

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.