Cow Kids

I dare to whisper it , we have a mini heatwave today. It is hot and sunny and the world is outdoors celebrating.
His Lordship and I sauntered forth to sample the delights of the Fringe Udderbelly venue in adjacent George Square Gardens. We found the transformation from the usual oasis of shady sobriety for students to relax in, to a pleasant woody idyll in which to eat and drink, complete, decked as it was in colour, and overlooked by an enormous purple upside down cow flaunting its udders.

There is talk of returning in the evening for a drink, but only if I can drag myself away from any Olympic cycling events.

I have a loan of a Brompton folding bicycle for 10 days as its owner is going on holiday. It might be good to have such a bike to take on buses .I just have to get the knack of folding it...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.