Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Birthday Sunrise

There is a standing belief in our household that the weather is always good on my birthday.  Generally, it holds true (but then again it is August!), but the one factor that over-rides this rule is if my birthday coincides with the V Festival weekend.  The power of the festival is much stronger!

I started early, and this was taken less than half a mile from home.  I then popped up onto Cannock Chase, followed by a quick swim, breakfast and then a drive over to Shrewsbury.

The reason for the visit to Shrewsbury was to pick up the first print for the exhibition next month.  This was a quality control exercise and I'm really chuffed.  I popped into the gallery on my way back home and I'm now completely happy it will look great in the space available.

Just getting ready to pop out for a meal this evening, so took the opportunity to get my post in early.  Of late I've had so little time for the journal activity on Blip, it's meant some posts haven't even gone up on the same day.  I apologise for the tardiness (and lack) of responses, it's a busy time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.