Robin Glowing

I spent all morning reconnecting my speakers and all the audio components to my amplifier - I also cut the length of the TV and satellite cables (six of them) which meant I had to refit all the plug connectors - a long, tedious job altogether. The cabling is considerably less messy than it was before.

Whilst I was making breakfast the garden was invaded by about 30 sparrows - come to feast on the fat balls and nuts that I replenished yesterday. I did get some shots but only through the windows - and I have decided that window cleaning is to be added to the list of jobs to do! I did lean out of the back door to photograph this robin - with the added bonus of the sunlight just lighting the red breast. Blip sorted!

Finlay keeps pestering to go out for a walk - but I know we will only get as far as the end of the road before he starts grumbling about being hot. He is not happy at having to wait until it gets cooler!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.