Wide Angle Wednesday - Fungus

An early appointment at the dentist for a check up - and to review the damage left by a large chunk of tooth that cracked and dropped off last week! Fortunately it is repairable and I have to go back in a month to get it fixed!

When I got back I went out with Finlay - through the woods where it was a bit cooler. I found another Dryad's Saddle fungus growing in a decaying tree stump. It looks as though it has had several bites taken it out of it.

I got to with about 30 cm - and used the widest angle on my little pocket camera. There are a few little flies walking about on the surface.

I did see on the way out that at the site of the burnt out bottle bank people have started just leaving their bottles on top of the mess! You do wonder....

This afternoon I have been 'refurbishing' a wooden toy chest - which had become very worn by years of dogs climbing on it! The surface was well pitted and the edges a bit shredded. So I used my router to shave off the edges and then planed and sanded the top surface - it is not perfect but much better than it was. I have also stained and varnished it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.