Fuzzy Rings

After 12 days of excitement and late nights, even the Olympic rings were feeling a little fuzzy around the edges....another one for the Alternative Olympic Games. Thanks to dbifulco, for hosting.

Another day of babysitting - and as I got out the 'art' box I noticed the strong bright colours of the 'pipe cleaners' (although they are probably not called that in these PC days) that matched the Olympic ring colours. No black ones so Photoshop came to the rescue with 'Replace Colour'. Twisted into 'circles' and interlinked, laid on a fresh sheet of paper and, hey-ho, todays blip.

Sadly it looks as though my LX5 camera may have to go to be cleaned - there is an enormous black 'spot' on my images - which looks suspiciously like a small fly (thunderfly type). There doesn't appear to be a DIY cleaning method and it doesn't have a self clean mode. So I am stuck with my TZ10 and SLR (oh poor thing I hear you call).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.