Exercise

A gentle day today - my right knee has swollen up after spending over 10 hours in the previous 30 hours sitting behind the wheel of my car! Sadly the volume of traffic yesterday meant the use of cruise control was not a sensible option.

A quick trip to the supermarket - as we had no fresh food in the house and I also had a short walk with Finlay.

As we passed the equine veterinary clinic I spotted this pair our for a jog in the paddock. Presumably gentle exercise is the order of the day for the horse too.

The quality of the shot is dreadful - but I only took my pocket camera in case we got caught out in the showers.

Thanks for the messages for my mother and my mother in law - much appreciated. MIL is having an MRI scan today which should help with diagnosis. Mrs madwill’s sister is trying to get MIL transferred to a hospital nearer home which should help with the logistics of visiting and long term care. We really don’t want to be travelling to Barrow-in-Furness on a regular basis - no disrespect to the town, but it is not the easiest place to get to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.