Meet Head

She was given to me  a while ago and today was the first time I really got a look at her face as it had been wrapped in plastic until now. She is some sort of hairdressing training dummy.

In mrs madwill’s absence I took all my lights and stands to her studio to make use of the space and a solid floor. I also had to wait there for a parcel. This was one of about a hundred and fifty shots I took, playing with different power, position and shape of lights. The catchlights are actually painted on the dummy

More bad news arrived last night…Mrs madwill's mother was taken ill  yesterday whilst on holiday in Cumbria, it appears she has had a stroke and her condition has deteriorated this morning. Mrs madwill is cutting short her stay away and heading home and we will probably be heading up to Barrow in Furness to see her mother later this afternoon.

Never rains but it pours…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.