Harvest Time

Our new granddaughter Emily had a much more settled night - sleeping for a couple of hours between feeds, allowing mum to get some much needed sleep.

During the day there were visitors - and the little one slept through most of it!

We went out for lunch, taking Jessica with us, using Mum and Dad’s car as it had the car seats already in. While out we acquired a puncture - so I had to change the wheel.

After a lunch out we packed up our stuff, including the old tyre which will have to be replaced. I will have to sort this out before I go back at the weekend!

We also came back with three dogs - our daughter’s two have come to stay to give the new family time to settle down.

I took the dogs out for walks back at our place. I can’t manage all three at once so I get two walks, taking them in shifts!

The fields behind our house were being harvested - the combine had driven through this field to get to another one off to the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.