The Mystery Deepens ...

We took a trip to Greenway today. It was the holiday home of Agatha Christie, situated on the banks of the Dart. What a great place to have as a holiday home. it's a tidy Georgian house and you can walk for ages through cool wooded paths without wandering off your own premises. I suppose you might encounter gardeners or suchlike on your way. It's run by the National Trust now, gifted to them by Agatha's Grandchildren.

We got there relatively early and were glad we did. As we left after lunch in the cafe, it was getting more crowded, it is August after all.

My blip is the boathouse. I got down on the shore and as far away as I could to get a bit of distance in my shot and used my ultra wideangle lens. There are a few of the house here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.