A Satisfied Customer

Here I am at St Botolph's coffee morning presenting a canvas of one of my flower photos to June.

June was over the moon to find this photo. She said she had been looking for something like this for ages to replace another picture on her wall.

Although it's still wrapped in protective bubble wrap, I think you can still see the subject. It's one of the photos that I took in the meadow flower display at Holt Drive in Loughborough at the end of July.

June drove straight home and hung the canvas on her wall, took a photo of it, and posted to Facebook. Can't ask for better PR.

I hope it continues to bring her joy for a long time to come.

In other news, I am extremely grateful to Pixelfoto for suggesting that image stabilisation might be the problem with my getting shots in focus using my long lens. She was right. For some reason, image stabilisation had been switched off. Duh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.