Cut Gladioli

I can't ever remember cutting flowers from the garden before to put in a vase, but today was the day. The gladioli are rampant in their containers and we can at least admire them better inside.

I met Pete at Oakley Grange Farm to discuss how to set up a display of photos inside at Ingrid's invitation. We sat outside and had to put up the sun shade, it was so bright. Ingrid joined us for a while and told me that the baby swallows I'd photographed last week had fledged on Friday. She said that all the swallows on the farm but from different nests, fledged on the same day.

Back home to do this and that and leave early for Michael Lau's Day into Night Workshop in Nottingham. It took me 30 minutes to reach the centre but another 35 minutes to cross it to get to the studio.

A fun night of photography using off camera flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.