A good day!

Today was my day off. I accidentally had a good lie-in, as I got up for the loo and to take my tablets when Brian got up to go birdwatching with his mates, and went back to bed as it was so early. Next thing I knew it was almost 11 AM!

Anyway, I didn't have too much spoiling! I pottered about and went into town and did a few other minor jobs.

Then once Brian was back and had a disco-nap after his early start, we went into town, bought snacks then went to the cinema to watch the movie Suicide Squad! It was awesome, lots of action - and in 3D too!

I took this shot of some rowers in the last of the evening sunshine once we came out of the cinema. We went and had a bite to eat and a couple of pints before coming home to watch some more Olympics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.