(Almost) Spring Medley

I had an impromptu interview for a promotion at work today. Impromptu because they told me at 8:30 that I had my interview at 10:30. I then proceeded to attend a meeting, take morning Homeroom and teach a Year 7 French class before racing off to said interview.

I'm pretty ambivalent about whether or not I get the position. It'll be a whole lot more work and it's a bit scary, but it's also a role I think I'd be good at and something that I'm really passionate about, so like I say ...

Anyway, the interview went splendidly and I was congratulated by the Principal and the Deputy Principal for coming across well, as well as being thanked for being okay with such short notice!

After work, Mr B, Little Miss, Cousteau and I went for stroll in the parkland behind our house. My lovely husband and child kept accusing me of being a stalker as I poked my camera over people's fences to capture the beauty in their gardens. Of course, on the eve of my nine year blip, I really didn't care a whole lot; I've been called worse!

I liked all three of these images, so decided not to choose between them this evening. Three for the price of one it is. 

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.