TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

A Couple of Small Things

This is a small feather from our own Australian Galah, Rose Breasted Cockatoo or Eolophus rosiecapilla, which is endemic to mainland Australia and found mainly in open country.  Off course if I was good at taking bird pics I would give you the whole bird!  They are really most appealing with a white head, soft grey wings and a pink breast.  I found this feather in some long grass and decided it could make a nice Blip.
My extra got me very excited.  I was picking some basil for a friend in my courtyard and on putting it in a container I saw this tiny green wriggly, arching its back beautifully and demanding to be photographed.  I think he's saying "It's cool to be green".

Thank you for all your reassurances regarding my limited commenting. I  do appreciate that you responded to my Blip with hearts and stars anyway.
You are so generous.:o)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.