*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 187/366

Caffle House Tearooms
Watendlath
Camera: Fujifilm Instax Mini 70
Film: Fujifilm Instax Mini Film

Set off for a walk down Borrowdale and as we left the site and I got reception loads of missed call notifications and a couple of voicemail messages started coming through on my phone. The first message was from the lovely lady on the site where my parents were saying for me to call as my mum had had a bad fall. I was mortified when I realised the message had been left at 10pm the previous night. I was in a right panic. Not helpful I know, especially when I didn't know any of the facts at that point. I'm such a panic merchant! The second message was from my mum which she'd left that morning saying that she was ok and to call when I could.

I felt so much better when I had spoken to her. She'd fallen out of the motorhome last night, not long after we'd left, and broken a bone in her shoulder. She'd spent most of the night in Barrow-in-Furness hospital so was just resting in the van. She assured me that she was ok, as I was about to rush down there, and to carry on with what I was doing that day and to go down there as planned tomorrow.

We had a nice walk down Borrowdale but I was worrying the whole time and was glad to get back to somewhere with reception (which luckily was outside The Horse and Farrier in Threlkeld) so I could call and check she was ok in the afternoon.

At this point I was worried but thought it was just a simple accident, and she'd slipped off the step. Easily done. The motorhome step is notoriously bad. I've gone flying off it a couple of times myself. Sadly, it wasn't just a fall and it was the first of many anxiety ridden days to come.

I've added a few extra photos I took down Borrowdale. Hadn't been down there for about 20 years. I'd like to go back and enjoy it again properly.

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.